Go Back   ShoeBlog Forums > Shoes, Shoes and more Shoes > Designer and Couture Shoes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 05-13-2009, 09:51 AM
r5bales2's Avatar
r5bales2 r5bales2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Question: Are you OK with buying fakes? Or do you really think you are getting a real pair of CLs for $150? Not that it matters to me, I am just wondering.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 05-14-2009, 05:50 PM
Vigo Vigo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

I recently purchased a pair of Christian Louboutin Simple 85 Suede Pumps Blue. I noticed when I received my shoe package it was from Shanghai, China however the soles are bright red, the insoles have the vero cuoio, it has the gloss on it and the leather symbol has the made in Italy. I want to find out if mine are fake??? The website below is where I purchased the shoes. Please provide any feedback you have.

gallardofashion.com
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 05-15-2009, 09:13 AM
r5bales2's Avatar
r5bales2 r5bales2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Go back to the original post folks, Her point was that they were not good. Save your money and go with a reputable vendor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheShoeGuru View Post
A customer of mine can into the store and told me a story about how her boyfriend bought some shoes for her online. She told me she didn't think they were real. Once she pulled out the box, I knew before I ever saw the shoes that they were fake. The logo on the box, shoe and dust cover looked authentic. However; the box was covered with a plastic looking paper and had a finger hole on the side. The shoe box had no shoe name just a number and size. The dust cover was an orange faux silk instead of a red cotton, but the shoe itself was the real problem. The leather was cheap looking and the heel counter looked like it had been stepped on and flattened. The peep toe opening was obviously not a Louboutin design, but it did have the red sole and Christian Louboutin stamp on the sole. It was a poor fake, but I bet if it was truely bought online I'm sure the picture looked like a real one. I felt bad for here. She wanted to know how to tell her boyfriend, all my associates had advise for her, but I just told her to give him a few drinks and tell him the truth. I was shocked to see a fake, I've never seen a Louboutin fake before. wow
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2009, 03:26 PM
essa essa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Hi

I just wanted to say that this site "christianlouboutincom.com" Christian Louboutin - Save 70% Off[/url] are f***ing liers and thieves. i wanted to buy a gift for my sister so i bought a $ 260 shoe on the 14th of April, 2009. and still didnt receive it, and every time i call them they say i have to wait. i have been charged for it but haven't received it yet.

Do NOT buy from these guys "christianlouboutincom.com" they're not real, they're fake and they also steal your money, i got to know that they are fake when i asked a chinese lady who answered the american hot line !!!!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2009, 06:49 PM
galligator galligator is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 709
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Essa-

If you charged this on a credit card. DO A CHARGEBACK with your CC company. The seller will not be able to prove they sent anything if they are just a fly-by-night scam-site & you will get a reduction. You need to contact your CC & find out how to go about doing a chargeback so that you don't run out of their grace period for filing chargebacks on non-delivery/lack of receipt of product. Since the seller will not help you, go around them - your credit card company will generally help you out on this.
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 05-20-2009, 05:39 PM
Vigo Vigo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Question Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Can someone let me know if I purchased fake Christian Louboutin shoes???

I recently purchased a pair of Christian Louboutin Simple 85 Suede Pumps Blue online at Gallardofashion.com. I noticed when I received my shoe package from Shanghai, China however the soles are bright red, the insoles have the leather symbol vero cuoio, it has the gloss on the soles and the leather symbol has the made in Italy. I want to find out if mine are fake? The website below is where I purchased the shoes.

Gallardofashion.com
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 05-21-2009, 10:38 AM
r5bales2's Avatar
r5bales2 r5bales2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Things to look for. Is the sole leather - not just red? Is the stitching uniform? Do they look like a HIGH quality shoe. You can tell the expensive ones just by the way they feel, look, fit. If you still can't tell, take them to Saks, or Nieman - any place that sells CL and do some comparisons.
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 05-24-2009, 08:51 AM
Julia008's Avatar
Julia008 Julia008 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Quote:
Originally Posted by r5bales2 View Post
Things to look for. Is the sole leather - not just red? Is the stitching uniform? Do they look like a HIGH quality shoe. You can tell the expensive ones just by the way they feel, look, fit. If you still can't tell, take them to Saks, or Nieman - any place that sells CL and do some comparisons.
I tried eshop-bag.com once, they have many new style CL shoes, ONLY about $149. my friend bought a wedding shoes from that site too.
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 05-27-2009, 11:19 AM
Stephanie1820 Stephanie1820 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Quote:
Originally Posted by madentexas View Post
Did the shoes ever arrive? I just ordered a pair yesterday and can't wait to see how good of a fake they are...or if they're real. This site seems too good to be true, but I took a chance.

Check out the company info:

louboutinbox.com/company.php?cid=4
I was wondering how you got on with buying the heels online? Did they ever arrive? The site doesn't look too bad, and they haven't got all of the styles on there which makes me think that they're more likely to be genuine than all of the sites that send from China. I'd love to know how you got on!

xxx
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 06-01-2009, 11:54 AM
kenkenms's Avatar
kenkenms kenkenms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: I saw my first Louboutin fake this week

Quote:
Originally Posted by essa View Post
Hi

I just wanted to say that this site "christianlouboutincom.com" Christian Louboutin - Save 70% Off[/url] are f***ing liers and thieves. i wanted to buy a gift for my sister so i bought a $ 260 shoe on the 14th of April, 2009. and still didnt receive it, and every time i call them they say i have to wait. i have been charged for it but haven't received it yet.

Do NOT buy from these guys "christianlouboutincom.com" they're not real, they're fake and they also steal your money, i got to know that they are fake when i asked a chinese lady who answered the american hot line !!!!
Do you receive the shoes? or get refund?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk

LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6