A member earlier mentioned neimans, saks, bluefly, net-a-porter as legitimte dealers for christian louboutin. Two others are barney's new york and bergdorff goodman.
A member earlier mentioned neimans, saks, bluefly, net-a-porter as legitimte dealers for christian louboutin. Two others are barney's new york and bergdorff goodman.
Roz Fashionista has an ongoing list which she updates at she finds more counterfeit sites. Known fakes are listed at this site. rozfashionista: fake louboutin websites
Hey, thank you so much for the link, and thanks for this great thread. I really hope it helps people avoid these horrible fakes.
I'm on Twitter, and the amount of tweets I get that direct me to fake websites makes me so angry. I report every single person who does this, and fortunately Twitter seem very good at banning them, but I will start adding their usernames onto my list too.
I can't discourage people enough from buying fakes and putting money into the pockets of these shady scammers. I've heard stories where people have never received their order, got totally the wrong shoe or even a purse instead of the shoes they order, with absolutely no comeback.
The easiest way to spot these sites I find is through their stolen images - NAP, Matches, Outnet etc all have professionally taken pics you can zoom RIGHT in on - scammers normally just nick their photos from Google Images, so AVOID any site like that.
Thank for the link!
Stay away from ChristianLouboutinonsale.com website...They are fakes from China. If you need to send the shoes back they will not supply you with a return address...Thats what I get for buying knockoffs..However, at the time I thought it was legit just '09 styles.![]()
Thank you so much for the warning! I was about to buy shoes today from christianlouboutinonsale.com. I'm glad I read this first!
Oh your very welcome! Im happy to help these creeps lose sales!! Counterfit ****!
Can anyone tell me if christian-louboutins-store [dot] com[/url]
is even remotely authentic? The site claims that their items are "guaranteed brand new. We do not sell any used items, or factory defects" and that their shoes come from "sources are sometimes the same as the ones for the major department stores and boutiques. For the older but always classy styles that we carry, we buy the items from authorized dealers, and vendors at clearance sales"
If it's an authorized dealer you'd think the shoes are real. But it still seems fishy to me that they can sell Blahnik "Something Blue", which retails at 975 for 259.
I couldn't find this site listed anywhere as a fake but before I give out my c/c I'd like to confirm.
Thanks!
PS Irony: when you're in a forum about fake shoes and at the top of the site there is a link to a knock-off supplier of Louboutins louboutinfashionhome[dot]com
Last edited by mp530; 04-18-2010 at 08:38 PM. Reason: Forgot something
No, almost all of the "louboutin" titled websites are fakes. The only authentic that I am aware or are Christian Louboutin official web site. Luxury french shoe and bag designer. & Christian Louboutin official web site. Luxury french shoe and bag designer.. The intro is all flash & you have to wait for it to load. It's very obvious if you are not at the official site.
Bluefly.com & theoutnet.com are two legit overstockers that sometimes have Louboutin (Bluefly gets stock from places like Saks/Nordstrom & the outnet is net-a-porter's discount site).
Another resource/guide to fakes/websites to avoid.
Stop Fake - Christian Louboutin
http://www.stopfakelouboutin.com/ind...AVE-IDENTIFIED.