Go Back   ShoeBlog Forums > Shoes, Shoes and more Shoes > Designer and Couture Shoes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2009, 02:59 AM
Shomore's Avatar
Shomore Shomore is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 773
Default Warning: Authentic vs Fake Louboutin Websites

Warning!!! Numerous sites are selling fake Christian Louboutins. According to the OFFICIAL Louboutin website (found at Christian Louboutin official web site and Christian Louboutin official web site France. .), they do not operate an ecommerce site at this time. Therefore, all websites with Louboutin in the domain name are selling counterfeit shoes.

To purchase authentic Louboutin, here's a list of reputable ecommerce sites we can recommend and vouch for:
Netaporter.com
Saks.com
NeimanMarcus.com
Bluefly.com

All other websites are highly suspicous. Often times, the photos will look genuine, but that is because the photos are taken from the approved websites like Net-A-Porter. You will not get the real thing when you order it! Please post if you find any knock off Louboutin sites so we can stop these sites from proliferating and protect Louboutin's name! Note You may also see Louboutin ads being displayed on this forum. We try to ban them as soon as we see them, but sadly we don't have the type of control to auto remove them.

Fake websites include:
louboutinbox.com
louboutinfashion.com
louboutinmall.com
buy-christian-louboutin.com
buychristianlouboutin.com
buylouboutins.com
christianlouboutin123.com
christian-louboutin-shoes.net
christianlouboutinshop.eu
christianlouboutinshop.co.uk
louboutinmall.com
louboutinsale.com
louboutindiscount.co.uk
louboutinfashion.com
louboutinworld.co.uk
louboutineshop.com
salelouboutinshoes.com
christianlouboutin-shop.com
christianlouboutincom.com
discountchristianlouboutin.com
goodchristianlouboutin.com
louboutinbox.com
selllouboutin.com
sellchristianlouboutin.com
shoppingchristianlouboutin.com
louboutinsmall.com
christian-louboutins.org
ChristianLouboutinOnSale.com
louboutinforsales.com

Last edited by Shomore : 10-24-2009 at 01:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2009, 03:07 AM
Shomore's Avatar
Shomore Shomore is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 773
Default Re: Warning: Authentic vs Fake Louboutin Websites

More reads on counterfeit Louboutins:
http://www.shoeblog.com/blog/counter...an-louboutins/

If you are still tempted to purchase from the fake sites, here's why fake will never beat real from the NY Daily News

Quote:
Killer Louboutin heels with that signature red sole for just $177, delivered to your door at 80% less than the $860 retail price...
It seems too good to be true - and it is.

Tens of thousands of online shoppers are falling for the latest variety of fakes flooding the Internet.

Despite ultra-convincing pictures and claims that the Web sites are run directly by the designers and the footwear is individually crafted in Europe, it's a scam.

The goods are neither handmade nor exclusive. They are mass-produced in China.

The "leather" often smells of toxic chemicals, the "hand-stitching" is replicated by sewing machine, and the sizing is inaccurate.

Return the purchase and, on top of the cost of shipping, customers are subject to a "restocking" fee of up to 20%. Little wonder most swallow the disappointment and don't bother to send them back.

If disappointment were the only result of the fraud, it wouldn't make headlines. Who really cares about image-obsessed fashionistas being ripped off?

On closer examination, however, this international con has a devastating and far-reaching effect.

Child labor, money laundering, prostitution and terrorist activity go hand in hand with the counterfeit trade managed by criminal gangs.

In a recent sweatshop raid in Thailand a group of children, all under 10 years old, was found assembling leather purses. Horrifyingly, their limbs had been deliberately broken to keep them from escaping. The owners had tied their lower legs to their thighs so the bones wouldn't mend.

Closer to home, fakes are believed to be responsible for the loss of 750,000 American jobs, many in Manhattan's famed Garment District. They cost New York City an estimated $1 billion each year in tax revenue.

Copyright and trademark violations by cleverly named Web sites such as ChristianLouboutinLondon.com and LouboutinOnly.com rob the fashion industry of millions more.

"People assume it's a victimless crime, but that couldn't be further from the truth," says magazine publisher Valerie Salembier, who heads Harper's Bazaar's anticounterfeiting program FakesAreNeverInFashion.com.

"If the end user knew that their $50 knock-off handbag funds terrifying practices by organized criminals, they would think again about that supposed bargain. In France, customers risk imprisonment or heavy fines for purchasing or carrying fake goods."

Read more: Killer heels: Christian Louboutin, Jimmy Choo knock-offs rip off buyers, prey on child workers
Attached Thumbnails
warning-authentic-vs-fake-louboutin-websites-how-spot-fake-louboutin.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2009, 11:42 AM
galligator galligator is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 709
Default Re: Warning: Authentic vs Fake Louboutin Websites

Other Counterfeit/Informative sites:

FAKES ARE NEVER IN FASHION | Fakes Are Never In Fashion

Counterfeit Chic

Other articles:

The Moral Costs of Counterfeiting - City Room Blog - NYTimes.com

Counterfeit purses find eager buyers at parties - Plain Dealer Extra

Last edited by galligator : 08-04-2009 at 11:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-17-2009, 06:51 PM
misslonelyhearts misslonelyhearts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: Warning: Authentic vs Fake Louboutin Websites

frauds are also being sold on ebay
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-24-2009, 01:06 AM
Shomore's Avatar
Shomore Shomore is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 773
Default Re: Warning: Authentic vs Fake Louboutin Websites

Posting this other potential buyers.

Please stay away from christianlouboutinonsale.com. They sell fake Louboutins. A few cues:

1) No where on the site do they state they sell "authentic" Louboutins.

2) During the checkout process, there is no https. The 's' part means your transaction is secure.

3) The images are stolen from NetAPorter (Christian Louboutin*|*C'est Moi shoe boots*|*NET-A-PORTER.COM) and Ebay.

4) I may be wrong, but C'est Moi is from 2008. They are no longer being sold unless it's on Ebay (which also has fakes) or from a consignment store.

4) On their About Us page, they indicate that they have been around since 2005. I did a whois and the site was only registered in April 2009, around when all the fake sites started popping up.

WHOIS information for ChristianLouboutinOnSale.com :
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about christianlouboutinonsale.com

Domain Name: christianlouboutinonsale.com
Registrar: Name.com LLC

Protected Domain Services Customer ID: NCR-934434

Expiration Date: 2010-04-30 08:00:37
Creation Date: 2009-04-30 08:00:37

Lots of other reasons but just wanted to give you a few examples.

Stay steadfast though. I'm sure you'll get the CLs of your dream!



Quote:
Originally Posted by sherrymills
Christian Louboutin C'est Moi boots pink - Christian Louboutin OnSale Store

thank you so much!!!i really appreciate it...

sherry <:O)

ps he IS a keeper!!! he has been mine for 15 years!!!





Quote:
Originally Posted by Shomore
Hi Sherry:

Your hubby sounds like a keeper.

Yes, please send me the link the the website where you want to purchase the CLs. I'll check to see if they are real or not for you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherrymills
hi there, my name is sherry, and instead of starting a new message, i just figured if its not too much trouble, you could just read the one i already wrote below....im having trouble figuring out who sells the REAL thing....i just dont want to waste my money on a fake..thanks..






hi there..my name is sherry and i actually saw your posts on two different sites about louboutins...i dont know what im more jealous of, your shoe collection, or your FABULOUS legs!!! anyway, my husband was going to buy me some cl for my birthday, and i found a site that had the ones i wanted for a price that, you guessed it, seems to good to be true...so im curious if maybe you could give me some tips about spotting fakes, or maybe i could send you the web address and you could give me your opinion, if its not too much trouble? thanks

sherry <:O)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk

LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6